T

My soul is a blazing fire 

Burning high, scorching to the clouds

Your love sweet like April showers 

Raining over me 

Defusing the blaze 

Softening the air 

And quenching the grass that lays beneath
You cure me the way that medicine cures a disease

 

I was drowning in murky waters but you lifted me out and pulled the debris from my throat

You gave me hope that I never knew existed 

 

 

My life once filled with sorrow and fear

Now the glistening reflection of faith and serenity

 

And for that I will forever be in debt

For you have given me 

The confidence

To survive

-Lydia Joy

Leave a Reply

