Lo x

When you meet me

You dont just meet Lydia

You must be aware that deep inside me

there is somebody else

 

Somebody who is desperate to get out

Each day she gets closer and closer to the world

She was born in my soul

But she has clawed her way up to the tip of my tongue

Today she is trying to prize open my teeth so that she can tell everyone what she wants them to hear

 

After a few good days for Lydia

she will gain strength

and temporarily suffocate Lydia

 

She will say and do things that i would not usually do

She has fun, lets loose

Tarnishing my existing relationships and creating new ones of her own

 

Meanwhile, i am paralyzed..

Watching her ruin my life.

 

-Lydia Joy

Leave a Reply

